Guide to John Carter Books

The John Carter book series by Edgar Rice Burroughs (Sometimes called the John Carter of Mars series or the Barsoom series) includes A Princess of Mars, The Gods of Mars, The Warlord of Mars, Thuvia, Maid of Mars, and The Chessmen of Mars.

Download Ebook (Modern English Version) | Buy the Book | Download Free

It can be easy to be confused by the many different ways people refer to this series of books, including:

  1. The John Carter of Mars Series
  2. The Martian Trilogy
  3. The Barsoom Series
  4. The John Carter Series

However the books are referred to or titled, these are all talking about the same series of John Carter of Mars books written by Edgar Rice Burroughs between 1912 and 1943, 1 in all, but with the first 5 being most commonly available in print: A Princess of Mars (Book 1), The Gods of Mars (Book 2), The Warlord of Mars (Book 3), Thuvia, Maid of Mars (Book 4), and The Chessmen of Mars (Book 4).

John Carter Books, Revived Modern English VersionsTM

Coming soon from author Chris Rodin, enjoy the classic adventures of John Carter on Barsoom without the often outdated language!  Try this preview, which includes the Foreward and Chapters I-IV translated, followed by the remainder of the book in its original text:

Download John Carter Book 1, A Princess of Mars (Revived Modern English Version Preview)

In a nutshell, the Revived Modern English VersionsTM of the John Carter of Mars series aim to give you and your children the same relevant and engrossing experience that a child would have enjoyed back in 1914 reading a pulp fiction rag under his covers with a flashlight.

Read More about the Revived Modern English Version of John Carter Books.

Join Our Mailing List to receive notifications as each Revived Modern English VersionTM is released.  You can unsubscribe with a single click at any time, and we will never share your information with anyone.

Buy The John Carter Book (Hardcover or Paperback)

To purchase the books in the series separately, follow the links on the left for A Princess of Mars, The Gods of Mars, or The Warlord of Mars.  You may also purchase a single volume with all three books if you don't mind carrying around the extra weight!

John Carter of Mars: The Collection - A Princess of Mars; The Gods of Mars; The Warlord of Mars; Thuvia, Maid of Mars; The Chessmen of Mars

The Martian Tales Trilogy: A Princess of Mars / The Gods of Mars / The Warlord of Mars (Barnes & Noble Library of Essential Reading)

Download a Free John Carter eBook

Download a free e-book in the format of your choice by following the links below.  Note: Because most free e-book files were generated by scanning old book pages and using OCR software, the quality of the text can be much lower than the paid versions (above).  Free versions often suffer from typos, missing words or sentences, garbled text, and a lack of formatting or indexing.  That is why if you can spare the nominal $1 or $2 fee for a commercial version, it is well worth it.  The best free versions are only available as separate books, so you must download each book in the series individually:


Advanced Search
Copyright © 2016 All rights reserved.
Functional Design and Architecture Copyright © 2016 Chapman Net Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.